Because You Fell Out Of Love With Me

Thought Catalog

I won’t even count the number of days, but it feels like a lifetime already. 

I can’t remember the last time I thought of you and smiled genuinely. When I think you, I’m brought to tears. I miss you. 

I miss all the random laughs we would have talking about nonsense. Now when we talk, we don’t really talk. We just stay on the line while doing something else. That’s how we talk nowadays. 

It used to be me talking about my day; you telling me all the great things that have been happening to you. Now, we have the fights. You’d be arguing about how I don’t understand you, I’d be crying while I do the same. And then we’d give up the fight and just sleep it off. 

And then we try one more day. We try to forget last night’s pain by starting fresh the next morning…

View original post 552 more words

Leave a Reply

Thought Catalog

Thought Catalog is a digital youth culture magazine dedicated to your stories and ideas.

vanillalizard's weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

The World's A Stage

And I am it's playwright.

Laura Natalie Mitchell

The ramblings of a telly girl, journalist and all round girly girl!

lifeasalawgrad

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

